The Unironed Man

"..Where we eat a cake with his face on, lots of jam beneath.." In honour of my friend Ian’s birthday, I have posted up a rendition of “The Unironed Man”, a song built of micro-biographical moments from this fellow’s life. The title comes from one of his own self-appellations – typically wry and self-effacing.

Here’s the track. A little raw ‘n ready..I’m sure there’ll be a bells and whistles version with the band one day.

This entry was posted in songs. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Unironed Man

  1. ian russell says:

    yes, I can hear this performed with a distant trombone. one of your best yet, John.

    you know I’ve waited this long to hear this song. for some reason work has blocked the link as ‘unsuitable; streaming content’, even though I can listen to the Beeb and any Youtube material. then, every time I get home I forget to do it. so, at last!

    have a good Easter.

  2. johnnynorms says:

    thanks Ian, yes I think the Unironed Man himself on trombone would be just the ticket. Trouble is he hasn’t played for years, but I think he still has it.

    Happy Easter retrospectively, and enjoy the next bag of days.

Leave a Reply

